%s1 / %s2

Playlist: Classical guitar

Compiled By: Don Maue

Caption: PRX default Playlist image
No text

Classical Guitar Alive! (Series)

Produced by Tony Morris

Most recent piece in this series:

21-06 Weiss, Brescianello, Wolki, Bjorn Alterhaug, and more

From Tony Morris | Part of the Classical Guitar Alive! series | 58:57


TO: All Stations

FR: Tony Morris

DT: February 9, 2021

RE: ***** CLASSICAL GUITAR ALIVE!  21-06 Weiss, Brescianello, Wolki, Bjorn Alterhaug, and more


In Cue: MUSIC IN “Hello and welcome to…”

Out Cue: “…another edition of Classical Guitar Alive!”

Program Length:58:57



  Bizet:  Carmen Suite: Prelude      Los Romeros, guitar quartet

                                    (Philips 412-609)



Anonymous: Sinfonia for Archlute & Theorbo             Daniel & Pablo Zapico

        “The Filippo Dalla Casa Collection”  (Winter and Winter 2020) (9:27)


Weiss: Sonata No. 34 in e minor         Scott Tennant, guitar

                  “Mysterious Barricades”   (Guitar Coop 2017) (15:35)


Brescianello: Sinfonia V in F major   Artemandoline Baroque Ensemble

                 L'Arte del Mandolino Barocco”   (Jade Records 2007) (7:23)


Konrad Wolki: Concerto for violin, 2 flutes and plucked-string orchestra  Liisa Randalu, violin

                                                     Jugendzupforchester Baden-Wurttenberg

                 “Kontraste”   (Antes Edition Records 2008) (16:18)


   Bjorn Alterhaug: Far, But Near                      Arctic Guitar Trio

               “Plays Norwegian Music”        (Arctic Records 1996) 8:14)







This week’s edition of Classical Guitar Alive features music by Weiss, Brescianello, Wolki, Bjorn Alterhaug, and an anonymous Italian Baroque composer.


FUNDRAISER EDITION of Classical Guitar Alive! is available here, no carriage fee: http://www.prx.org/pieces/187790-fundraiser-editio


Classical Guitar Alive! celebrates 23 years of national distribution, airing each week on over 250 stations, and is free to all stations

CGA! is a winner at PRX's 13th Annual Zeitfunk Awards: #1 Most Licensed Producer, and #2 Most Licensed Series.